No; if a title is weeded or recalled from your library's digital collection while users have holds on it, those users will not be notified.

In addition, holds on weeded and recalled content will not be automatically canceled. Instead, you'll need to manually remove these holds using the Manage holds tool. The Manage holds tool displays the email address associated with each hold, which you can use to contact the user directly, if you'd like.

Last Updated: Jan 08, 2018 09:27AM EST